Aaaand the Winner is…

Ask me to recommend an eyeshadow, blush, lipgloss, eyeliner, concealer and I can go on and on and on all damn day. Until the other day though I was at a loss for foundation. All the ones I had ever tried left my skin looking cakey and dull. During the winter my skin becomes really dry and instead of covering flaky patches it enhanced them, not exactly the look I was going for. Finally fed up and disgusted I went to Sephora. I figured I would give the makeup artists a pretty impossible task. I asked for a foundation that wasn’t cakey but still covered imperfections, was good for sensitive skin, moisturized since my skin was dry, and would hold up in the island humidity during my cruise. To my surprise they pulled out this bad boy:

Click to purchase from Sephora.com

Oh. My. God. I’m in love. It’s like the makeup gods heard my pleas and answered with this. It’s lightweight but provides some serious coverage. It obviously moisturizes because my skin feels smoother than it has in months. It’s got a hefty little price tag at $42 but I swear you only need like a pump, maybe 2. It’s long lasting, I even sweated a lot the other day and it DID NOT BUDGE. I really just cannot say enough good things about it. It’s the first product I’ve ever purchased from Smashbox but I will definitely be purchasing more. I’ve had a lot of people recommend their foundation primer and that may be my next purchase, although I’m pretty happy with mine from Rimmel even if I wasn’t happy with their foundation. What do y’all think? Should I splurge for the primer? Will it make that much of a difference?

Tagged , , , ,

Tell me what you think!

